Pumpkin Cheesecake?

So the pumpkin cheesecake didn’t go as planned because I couldn’t get any pumpkin! But I was told that sweet potato or butternut squash can be used as a substitute (not sure how sweet potato cheesecake will taste..) so I went ahead and tried it out. The recipe I used is this:

2 Sweet Potatoes (peeled, sliced, boiled and mashed)

Philadelphia Cheese – around 300g

1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon ground cloves

2 eggs

10 Mcvities digestive biscuits (crushed)

A decent amount of melted butter to mix with the biscuits, I pretty much just winged this part as I slowly added more and more butter until it was a good consistency

A couple of tablespoons of sugar

A dash of golden syrup

I’m going to whip some cream later today to add to it as well, and will be drizzling some more syrup on top (or just having it on the table..) I have no idea how nice this will be as I’ve never had a pumpkin cheesecake or even thought of a sweet potato one in my whole life, but I’ll update this post with how it tastes later! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

